What changed
When you created a storage location label and selected a specific document template, the label was sometimes created with a different template. For example, the label was created with the template "Lagerort A4" although you had selected "Lagerort 10x3". The template you select is now used for the label.
How it works
- The template you select when creating a storage location label is used for the label.
- If no template is selected, the template that fits the warehouse best is used, as before.
- If the selected template cannot be used, for example because it is deactivated, the best fitting template is used instead. The label then shows this template as the one that was used.
What you need to do
- Nothing for new labels. Select the template you want and create the label.
- Labels that were already created with the wrong template are not changed automatically. Create these labels again and select the template you want.
- You no longer need to restrict a template to a warehouse or deactivate other templates to get the correct template.
Good to know
- If a template is deactivated and activated again later, existing labels keep the template they were actually created with.
Version | Available from |
| beta | 6 November 2026 |
| stable | 11 November 2026 |
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.